Waukee Cheerleading State Champs in Stunt and Dance

The Waukee Competition Cheerleading Squad competed at the Iowa State Cheerleading Championships on November 2 in the Stunt Group and Cheer/Dance Division. The five-member Warrior Stunt Team won the 4A division among 14 other entries. The Warrior Cheer Dance Team, which boasted one of the largest groups of the day at 19 members, were also awarded first place in the 4A division. This makes Waukee Cheerleading’s ninth state title in Cheer/Dance and their third state title in Stunt Group. Congratulations Warriors!
Members of the team include:
  • Lexie Berridy
  • Ella Birkett
  • Maddie Blair
  • Katie Carlson
  • Tate Corley
  • Ali Flaherty
  • Taylor Haindfield
  • Brenna Hunt
  • Katelin Hunt
  • Paige Leibfried
  • Claire Liskey
  • Emma Meyer
  • Abby Rivenburgh
  • Avery Seifried
  • Frankie Smith
  • Alison Toler
  • Abby Vogel
  • Lily Wood
  • Peyton Wormsley

Coached by: Miranda Conner, Allison Lovan, Ashley Jackson, and Sarah Danover


Share your photos with us!

Share photos