20 WHS Students Selected for North Central ACDA Honor Choir

Twenty Waukee High School students were selected for the Regional North Central/Central American Choral Directors Association Honor Choirs. These students will travel to Milwaukee in March to participate in the honor choirs, which will be comprised of students from a ten-state region.

ACDA is a nonprofit music-education organization whose central purpose is to promote excellence in choral music through performance, composition, publication, research, and teaching.

Congratulations to the following students who were selected:

  1. Cory Allison
  2. Meghan Brown
  3. Gaven Clark
  4. Maninoa Courtright
  5. Ella Duenas
  6. Ethan Elsbernd
  7. Kai Griffin
  8. Dane Hansen
  9. Kyndal Jones
  10. James Joseph
  11. Zach Nielsen
  12. Maggie Patten
  13. Skyler Peterson
  14. Tyler Ransom
  15. Savanna Richardson
  16. Anna Roodnitsky
  17. Drew Shortenhaus
  18. Tyler Stallman
  19. Brady Welch
  20. Mady Yu

Share your photos with us!

Share photos