45 WHS Students Selected for All-State Music Festival

2019 Waukee All StateWaukee High School (WHS) will have 45 students participating in the 2019 All-State Music Festival on November 21-23. Students from across the state auditioned for piano on October 23 and vocal, woodwind, brass, string and percussion on October 26. The Iowa All-State Music Festival is a regional representation of the finest high school musicians Iowa has.

WHS had 12 students selected for band, four for orchestra, with two alternates and 26 for vocal with one alternate. Congratulations!

All-State Music Festival

All-State Band

  • Ben Avilez, bass trombone
  • Cole Barrett, trombone
  • Ethan Cecil, trumpet
  • Jose Cordova, euphonium
  • Spencer Reich, trombone
  • Ellie Johnson, flute
  • Anna Roodnitsky, bass clarinet
  • Braden Senne, tuba
  • Jada Spooner, trumpet
  • Lejla Talic, clarinet
  • Jazmin Terrell, bass clarinet
  • Marvin Truong, alto sax

All-State Orchestra 

  • Isabella Avilez, bassoon
  • Annica Chervenka, trumpet
  • Mari Mineck, trumpet
  • Sara Sample, clarinet

All-State Alternates

  • Danielle MacAlpine, euphonium
  • Nirvik Mitra, tenor sax

  • Meghan Brown
  • Alexis Carfrae
  • Maninoa Courtright
  • Katie Liskey
  • Savanna Richardson
  • Emma Wilson
  • Mady Yu


  • Natalie Davis
  • Abi Garlock
  • Grace Officer
  • Molly Owen
  • Maggie Patten
  • Sarah Schaffer
  • Hannah Tucke


  • Ethan Elsbernd
  • Jason Flynn
  • Dane Hansen
  • Brenden Hinspeter
  • Griffin McDermott
  • Stephen Wermager
  • Nate Deuser (alternate)


  • Grant Boes
  • Kai Griffin
  • Cameron Keeler
  • Zach Nielsen
  • Tyler Stallman
  • Brady Welch


Share your photos with us!

Share photos